CITY FANS UNITED | Board Portfolio Update

    The board of City Fans United is pleased to update our members on the portfolio assignments following the recent AGM and elections.

    Andrew Morris has been elected as Chair and will continue in the role with the board electing Jim Green as Vice Chair. Chris Robson will provide valuable support to board members having been appointed to continue as CFU Secretary.

    Nick Phillipson, who previously served as a Non-Executive Director, has been co-opted to the board, and Chris Robertson has been co-opted until spring 2021 to facilitate a handover having decided to step down from his position as an External Director and Treasurer.

    With the exception of Andrew Morris as Chair, each board member has been assigned at least one portfolio, with support from board members, staff, volunteers and working groups as appropriate.

    Commercial – Paul Bodman

    Community – Jim Green

    Facilities – Nick Phillipson

    Fan Engagement & Membership – Jeff Banks

    Finance – Chris Robertson

    Football – Jim Green

    Fundraising – Adam Langan

    Governance – Nick Phillipson

    Marketing & Digital – Alex Owen

    Retail – Kieron Shiel

    Systems – Alex Owen & Kieron Shiel

    Volunteering & People – Kieron Shiel

    Youth – Mike Vickers

    Andrew Morris, Chair of CFU, said: “Without doubt the coming 12 months are going to be up there with the most challenging in the Clubs history as we move out of the current lockdown and deal with the long-term impact of Covid on the Club and our local community.

    “With that said I am pleased that we are now in a position as a Board, post AGM, to respond to these challenges in the most robust way possible and continue to work in a transparent manner for the benefit of the CFU Members.”

    Portfolio holders will now identify key objectives and priorities for their respective areas of responsibility, which will be communicated to members at the next CFU members meeting in January.

    The board wishes to take this opportunity to thank David Williams, Mike Day and Mark Jones for their valuable contributions to CFU and outstanding service over a number of years having stepped down at the AGM.